Ongoing Prayers

There are many things that need prayer with my battle, and they fall into two categories. There are the ongoing prayers, which are things that I have an ongoing need for and which you can pray for daily, and there are daily prayers, those that relate to the unique day-to-day needs.

The ongoing prayers I’m asking for are:

– That I would continue to trust God no matter what.

– Complete healing and restoration of health.

– That the growth of the cancer would stop immediately.

– Strength for my wife and family who are taking care of me and have much work to do.

– For my children that they would be granted wisdom and patience beyond their years (Allison is 5, and Asher is almost 3).

– Work for my business and wisdom for my co-workers as they carry on with far less help from me.

Rich Seiling

2 Responses to “Ongoing Prayers”

  1. denise jones Says:

    praying.

    i know it doesn’t come close to comparing, but i recall feelings of worry i had for noah when i was going through a lot of medical issues (female/baby related, depression) the issues started when he was so young (3 ). he quickly became my little helper. i thought it was too much for a little guy, and i worried that it was too much for a little guy. but then God told me “i’m shaping him into who i want him to be.” i rested in that. and God has done a wonderful job shaping our boy. i see compassion, tenderness, kindness, a helper, protector… so many things that wouldn’t have taken shape so wonderfully without the circumstances.
    trust God to shape and mold your children for His glory. He will.

    MUCH LOVE!

  2. erin girard Says:

    praying for you all the time. anything eric and i can do we will. but i know prayers is what we can do from here

Leave a Reply

