Better Is One Day In Your Courts…

Psalm 84:10 (New International Version)
Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere

Today went so much better than I would have expected, and God filled me with a joy that was so much sweeter for that fact. Psalm 84:10 came to mind driving home, and if today (which I thought would be a horrible day) had joy in it, then how much better will be one day in the courts of heaven?

How good that day will be is unfathomable to me, but from today’s glimpse, it will be unbelievable.

Thanks for your continued prayers. We saw many of them answered today, and I have every reason to believe we’ll see more answered.

Rich

3 Responses to “Better Is One Day In Your Courts…”

  1. Eric Hagen Says:

    We are praying for you. Let me know if you need anything, I will be gone Friday and Saturday though.

  2. MOM and BRUCE Says:

    We cannot put in words the joy we have felt today.OURGOD IS AN AWESOME GOD xxxxoooo

  3. Darla Dean Says:

    Rich, I have just read the beautiful words written by you and your wife…and through my tears I have felt the passionate faith that you both have. Rich, you inspire me. You have been blessed with such an amazing family and that will be a great source of strength for you. If there is anything that I can do, please don’t hesitate to ask. This Saturday at the American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life…I’m walkin’ for you baby! ~live~laugh~love~ Darla

Leave a Reply

