Lab results are in…

The lab results from yesterday are in, and Rich is doing wonderfully.

His tumor marker LDH blood test is now at 157 (normal ranges are 120 to 230). Thank you, God!

His creatanine test came in at 1.27 today, which is within normal ranges. This is the test that shows kidney function.

What a great way to start the morning! We head down to Fresno today for chemo….this is the “quick and easy” shot that wasn’t “quick and easy” last time…hopefully it’ll go well today.

Friday is the CT Scan.

We are experiencing a very high level of spiritual attack lately. Last night, my sleep was riddled with nightmares. One of which, I woke myself yelling the name of “Jesus.” As soon as I said the name, the dream disappeared like a puff of smoke, and I was left with no recollections of what it was about, other than knowing I was scared and disturbed in the dream. The kids both woke up disturbed during the night…Rich slept fitfully…

At church on Sunday, there was an amazing pastor from India who was the guest speaker. The pastor was an amazingly annointed speaker…what he said spoke directly to my heart, and from the expressions of those around me, I could tell that his words were working in others, as well. At the end of the sermon, he called people up to the front who needed healing…who needed a touch from God…who needed Jesus in a fresh, new way…

Much to my surprise, I found myself walking up front, and collapsing on the alter in tears. I was one of many. He prayed for us, one by one. For me, he prayed that my family would be released from this attack…from this spiritual attack…and I felt the truth of that sink in…and I felt released from something very real…something lurking in the darkness…something I wasn’t completely aware of until that moment, and then it was gone.

And as I type this, I know that there are some of you who are a bit freaked out by all of this. Because it’s not orderly. It’s not predictable. It’s not standing up and singing hymns in perfect tune and meter. No…it’s much more raw. It’s needy. It’s not pretty. And yet…it’s the power of God. And I need the power of God right now, even if it makes me look like a fool to the world. I have experienced His power, and His love is better than life; better than the approval of any person on this earth. His power is what is getting us through each day.

Please pray for safe travels to Fresno for us today.

Pray for our kids. I hate not being with them everyday, even though they are having a wonderful time at preschool. They love it there. I’m so thankful for their school and all the amazing ladies who teach there.

Pray for Rich…for complete healing from this crazy disease. He is doing so well, and yet he is so weak from the treatments. Taking a shower takes it all out of him for the day…

Pray for our protection from the things we cannot see…things that rob our peace at night, and during the day.

Thank you so much for your prayers and love for our family…and Lyle THANK YOU for raking our gravel back into our driveway this morning. We are truly blessed to have you as a neighbor.

Love, Susan

4 Responses to “Lab results are in…”

  1. Kathy Mohorter Says:

    Susan, God does work in ways that some might say is “out there” but itsn’t wonderful that He does!!! blessings and prayers to all. Tell your Mom & dad I said Hi! cousin kathy

  2. Bryan Cosby Says:

    susan your faith through this whole ordeal has been encouraging and remarkable. may you be reminded of the shield of faith that he has equipped you with. may your shield stay up and ward off the enemy and may you not forget the authority that has been given to you in his name. your past month has been a testimony that will be used in his kingdom. please know you all are being covered in prayer from up here in washington. much love to you and give rich our love as well.

  3. Heather Swan Says:

    Thank you for your open honesty. I don’t know if I would have the emotional guts and the physical stamina to communicate as effectively as you and Rich do. You are a testimony to God’s grace and power, which is readily evident to anyone who has also experienced it or is open to it. Your family is covered in prayer. We weep with you and rejoice with you.

  4. Marlys Anstead Says:

    Dear Susan,
    We will continue to pray that Gods blessings for you and your family are glorified, and that in this journey Rich is being protected from evil and cannot be separated from Gods all-encompassing, LOVING, care.

Leave a Reply

