Testing date moved up

Amen! I called today to see if there were any cancellations for the colonoscopy and endoscopy, and there was! Rich will have this testing done on Jan. 29 at 8:30AM. It was originally scheduled for Feb. 23.

This is good because Rich has lost more weight, and is down down to 207 with clothes. This is 33 pounds down from where he was pre-cancer, and 20 pounds down from where he was mid-December. I am feeding him whatever he can eat…and he has been able to eat with our family at dinner, though usually something other than what the rest of us is eating. I’m becoming quite good at becoming a short-order cook!

Thank you for your continued prayers. We need them.

Love, Susan

2 Responses to “Testing date moved up”

  1. Larry & Peggy Says:

    We are praying!

  2. Mary Rantanen Says:

    Hi Rich and Susan,
    I just wanted to let you guys know that I have continued to follow your cancer journey. I am still praying for you. For whatever reason this new medical condition is happening, I know you will persevere. You are both strong and your faith is deep and this is just a slight setback that you will overcome.
    I believe now that I came across your blog for a reason given that on Jan. 11th I was diagnosed with malignent invasive breast cancer. It was quite a shock as it is I’m sure for everyone. Rich, you have been an inspiration to me in how you handled your situation. I am of course very scared and am not exactly sure yet of all I will be facing, but I know God is with me and He will not give me more than I can handle. I am trying my best to take one day at a time and to put my trust in Him. I made it through a cat scan and bone scan today and will receive the results on Monday. I hope your tests go well for you next week and that you receive good results too. Take care and God Bless you both!

Leave a Reply

