Colonoscopy/Endoscopy on Friday

Still no resolution to my pain when eating. I’ve learned to live around the edges of the symptoms, and what and how much I can eat without pain. I’ve lost over 15 pounds, but  I think I’ve stopped the weight loss. My activity level has been pretty low for over a month, but it’s improving.

I had the elders of my church pray over me two weeks ago, and I’ve felt better since then. I was hanging on to my plans for this time, not God’s plans, and once I surrendered that to Him, it’s been a lot easier to deal with being sick.

Friday the 29th of January they are going to give me a colonoscopy and a endoscopy under general anesthesia. Truthfully I am looking forward to this! (Ok, so the “prep” the day before, not so much, but I’ll do what needs to get done to have a successful procedure.)

Please pray that the doctors see what has been the cause of my pain and discomfort, and that it is not a chronic problem, but can be easily and permanently healed.

Thanks again for your continued faithfulness in prayer. God continues to work on me and remind me that this life is not my own, and I don’t write the script, but I can trust Him and the path He has for me to tread.

Rich

4 Responses to “Colonoscopy/Endoscopy on Friday”

  1. Michael Garcia Says:

    Will be praying for you on Friday! Let us know if we can help in any way.

  2. Kathy Mohorter Says:

    Rich, You are a wonder in God’s eyes. Your faith in following Him is an example to me! Blessings and prayers, cousin kathy

  3. Beth and Mikie Says:

    praying for this new twist in your journey. love you guys-

  4. Patty Prowant Says:

    I don’t think I have ever known a Man (or Woman) with a stronger faith in God than you. Praying for you & your amazing family. Patty

Leave a Reply

